Committee details

Breckland Area Museums Committee

Purpose of committee

The Membership of the Area Museums Committee consists of 5 members from Breckland Council and 5 members from Norfolk County Council.


The purpose of the Committee is to advise the Joint Committee on museums issues within their area; agree and review on a regular basis a museums’ strategy for their area; develop and agree a yearly action plan resourced by the allocated budget and any additional funds that can be raised and advise on the terms of any service level agreement with the Norfolk Museums Service for the provision of museums services within their area.




Contact information

Postal address:
Democratic Services
Elizabeth House
Walpole Loke
NR19 1EE